Green Message
Home > Bharatavarsha > Pilgrimages and Temples > Sapta Moksha Puris

Sapta Moksha Puris

Refer to Sapta Mokshapuri Sloka

7 sacred places which is said to confer Moksha.
(Note: DD stands for Divya Desam)
(Note: JL stands for Jyotirlinga)

Kashi 1. Ayodhya {DD-65}
- Ayodhya (Ayodhya district, Uttar Pradesh)

2. Mathura {DD-71}
- Mathura (Mathura district, Uttar Pradesh)

3. Maya
- Maya (Haridwar) (Haridwar district, Uttarakhand)

4. Kashi {JL-7}
- Kashi (Varanasi) (Varanasi district, Uttar Pradesh)

5. Kanchi {DD-43}
- Kanchi (Kanchipuram district, Tamil Nadu)

6. Avantika {JL-3}
- Avantika (Ujjain) (Ujjain district, Madhya Pradesh)

7. Dwaravati {DD-73}
- Dwaravati (Dwarka) (Devbhoomi Dwarka district, Gujarat)

Bharatavarsha - The Land of Gods and Sages:

1. Stotras
2. Scriptures
3. Pilgrimages
4. Festivals
5. Saints: Ramakrishna - Vivekananda - Ramana
6. Sadhana
7. Sanskrit
8. Nature

Meditation on Earth and Life: >>

Om, May there be Peace in Heaven,
May there be Peace in the Sky,
May there be Peace in the Earth,

(Shanti Mantra of Upanishad)

Preserve Nature,
And Nature will preserve Us,
Simplify Life,
And help Nature thrive,
Plant Trees,
And make our planet Green.

Next >>

Green Message: The Evergreen Messages of Spirituality, Sanskrit and Nature

Last updated on Jul-2023

Site Map    Search    Contact    Updates